Back To A New Future Album This Friday

Future Nails 4th No.1 Album With FUTURE

While the predications are in for ‘HNDRXX’, the scorecards have been tallied up for ‘FUTURE’, which secured him his 4th No.1 US Billboard chart position. With ‘HNDRXX’ also expected to hit the no.1 spot next week and possibly a 3rd rumoured album on the way, Future is on a winning streak with two back to back no.1 albums entering the chart week on week. Here are the final numbers for ‘FUTURE’;

Streaming Activity: 73,000 (109 million song streams)

Traditional Sales: 60,000

Track equivalent album units: 7,000

Is a 3rd Future Album On The Way?

Now when it comes to Future there’s no point underestimating the rumours, the idea that Future could be releasing a 3rd album on Epic records is as viable as they come. Considering the two back to back releases of FUTURE and HNDRXX, came off the back of a $10 million lawsuit for a breach of contract to Rocko’s A1 label, it’s been assumed these 2 albums were to release Future from a six album deal to A1. If this is the case, is the 3rd album an attempt to recover some of the losses? All will be revealed this week no doubt, but if a 3rd album is indeed on the way, is it too soon to assume Future has a shot at the no.1 spot, remember Friday will also see the release of Ed Sheeran’s album, ‘Divide’.

Ahead of Future’s appearance on the Ellen show, the internet caught wind of a pre-show announcement that states “He has the #1 album in the country this week with ‘Future,’ and is attempting to have three #1 albums in a row in three weeks – which will make him the first in history to do that,” on the official “Ellen DeGeneres Show” website.


'HNDRXX' Tracklisting Includes The Weeknd & Rihanna

'HNDRXX' Is Arriving This Friday

Yep Future wasn’t bluffing, another new album is arriving this Friday, titled ‘HNDRXX’ produced by DJ Esco and likely to top the charts yet again. Could this be the album that features that Chance the Rapper collab? All will be revealed no doubt.

Is A 2nd Future Album On The Way?

According to Hits Daily Double, straight off the back of his projected No.1 US Billboard chart debut, Future is expected to be releasing another new album this Friday in an attempt to score two back to back No.1 albums in the US.

Future Is Here

Download the album on iTunes or Stream it now:

Peep The 'Future' Tracklisting

No news on featured artists, but here’s the ‘Future’ tracklisting;

1. Rent Money
2. Good Dope
3. Zoom
4. Draco
5. Super Trapper
6. POA
7. Mask Off
8. High Demand
9. Outta Time
10. Scrape
11. I’m So Groovy
12. Might As Well
13. Poppin Tags
14. Massage In My Room
15. Flip
16. When I Was Broke
17. Feds Did A Sweep

Future Speaks To Zane Lowe

Future will be laying out the mission of his self-titled album in an exclusive interview with Zane Lowe on Beats 1 this Thursday.


Tune in here.

Future Returns to Instagram With Message


Future Announces New Album

Nothing is Future proof and another Future album is arriving this Friday 17th February with 17 tracks available to Pre-Order now on iTunes.

With his first official release since ‘EVOL’, the album was simply tweeted out on Future’s account with a few choice words –“I was preparing the feast. U walked away from the table too soon.”

Also announcing a major US tour, Future will be heading on the road for the Nobody Safe Tour in May taking out Migos, Tory Lanez, and Kodak Black with him alongside Young Thug and A$AP Ferg on selected dates.

Little else is known about the forthcoming album yet, but you can pretty much expect another No.1 debut on the US album charts.