Get Into The Mind Of BJ the Chicago Kid

BJ the Chicago Kid wants you to feel the love, sex and drugs he’s had on his mind, while putting together his touch of Chi-Town soul on the release of his debut album, ‘In My Mind’.

From the minute we pressed play on ‘In My Mind’, BJ’s had our attention on a whole other level and this is one album you just can’t sleep on as he puts a ‘Shine’ on himself for the whole world to see exactly why he’s got the measure of a true artist.

‘In My Mind’ masterfully curates us through 15 tracks as BJ commands, croons and swoons from the sexy come-hither of ‘The Resume’ to the guilty confession on ‘Church’ with Chance The Rapper, to the gospel funk of ‘The New Cupid’ with longtime collaborator Kendrick Lamar.

A modern soul vanguard, BJ salutes the legendary Virginia vanguard D’Angelo, all the while clocking himself quite ‘The Resume’ having graced his voice from track to track for icons like Dr. Dre to Kanye West to Kendrick Lamar, to progressives like ScHoolBoy Q, Kehlani, Chance The Rapper, OG Maco, Joey Bada$$, Freddie Gibbs, and many more.

Before getting to ‘In My Mind’, BJ put in the grind, on his self-released ‘Pineapple Now-Laters‘,’The Life of Love’s Cupid’ and ‘The M.A.F.E. Project‘, while even nabbing a Grammy nomination for ‘Studio,’ his collaboration with ScHoolBoy Q.

Now, BJ The Chicago Kid opens up his deepest statement yet, ‘In My Mind’ and he wants you to feel the love inside;

1. Intro
2. Man Down feat. Buddy and Constantine
3. Church feat. Chance The Rapper and Buddy
4. Love Inside feat. Isabella
5. The Resume feat. Big K.R.I.T.
6. Shine
7. Wait Til The Morning feat. Isa
8. Heart Crush
9. Jeremiah/World Needs More Love feat. Eric Ingram
10. The New Cupid feat. Kendrick Lamar
11. Woman’s World
12. Crazy
13. Home
14. Falling On My Face
15. Turnin’ Me Up

Stream the album now on Apple Music, Tidal or Spotify.