Lupe Fiasco’s ‘Drogas Light’ To Finally See the Light of Day

For a minute, it seemed like Lupe was ready to call it a day and quit all release plans. Following a Twitter spat about his recent lyrical onslaught on the music industry in his “N.E.R.D.” freestyle, Lupe announced his retirement – or now it seems not as the case may be.

‘Drogas Light’ the first of a trilogy of albums from Lupe Fiasco – ‘Drogas Light’, ‘Drogas’ and ‘Skulls’ – is now seeing the light of day on the 10th of February 2017. Slated to be Lupe’s final curtain call, his exit will be preceded with a slew of releases that are anticipated to cement his lyrical legacy. Fiasco plans to bow out eventually to do a Yasiin Bey and walk away from it all.

Dropping the tracklisting for the first album, a lite version of the real ‘Drogas’, the 14 track project is a feature loaded project with guests including Ty Dolla $ign, Rick Ross and BIG K.R.I.T. Expect nothing short of a firestorm of lyrical prowess undoubtedly loaded with equal amounts of controversy when it comes to Lupe. Since his entrance in 2006, Lupe’s assent and subsequent withdrawal from label constraints, has only added to the allure of the sharp spitfire MC. Since 2015’s ‘Tetsuo & Youth’, expectations have only risen, and although at times hopes dashed with prolonged waits for the album, fans have never faltered in their dedication to the MC. The tracklisting for the album is below.

  1. Dopamine Lit (Intro)
  2. NGL Feat. Ty Dolla $ign
  3. Promise
  4. Made In The USA Feat. Biance Sings
  5. JUMP Feat. Gizzle
  6. City Of The Year Feat. Rondo
  7. HIGH (Interlude) Feat. Simon Sayz
  8. Tranquillo Feat. Rick Ross & BIG K.R.I.T
  9. KILL Feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Victoria Monet
  10. LAW Feat. Simon Sayz
  11. Pick Up The Phone
  12. It’s Not Design Feat. Salim
  13. Wild Child Feat. Jake Torrey
  14. More Than My Heart Feat. RXMN and Salim

Three tracks from ‘Drogas Light’ are available to stream now, ‘Pick Up the Phone‘, ‘Wild Child‘ and ‘Made In The U.S.A‘ – download them now when you pre-order the album HERE.