Rae Sremmurd Announce ‘SremmLife 2’ So ‘Look Alive’

Hands up if you want that next Rae Sremmurd and ‘Look Alive’ if you do cos they’ve started with something right by dropping their new single and news of the upcoming sophomore album dropping this summer.

There’s no stopping the ear drumming Mississippi hailing duo Rae Sremmurd. Back in January, the pair linked up with Mike WiLL Made-It for a collab called ‘By Chance’, then in March, the pair shared SremmLife Crew mixtape called ‘Trailmix’ which featured appearances from each and every member of the five-strong crew. Now, the pair have announced they’ll be releasing a new album, ready for the summer. ‘SremmLife 2’ is a follow up from the duo’s debut album, ‘SremmLife’, and it’s set to feature guest verses from the likes of Kodak Black, Juicy J, the OG Lil Jon and members of the SremmLife Crew too. All in all, this time round, the Sremmurd brothers will have to prove to rap heads (like Ebro) that they’re worthy of dominating charts & lists – so we’ll see if gatekeepers will be getting vexed or vindicated.

Take a listen above, to ‘Look Alive’ above which is also on the album, and peep the entire 14-strong track listing below.

Track List:

1. Start a Party
2. Real Chill (feat. Kodak Black)
3. By Chance
4. Look Alive
5. Set the Roof (feat. Lil Jon)
6. Shake It Fast (feat. Juicy J)
7. Take It Or Leave It
8. Came a Long Way
9. Now That I Know
10. Patti Cake
11. Just Like Us
12. Over Here (feat. Bobo Swae)
13. Swang
14. 662 (feat. Impxct & Riff 3x)