Run The Jewels Reveal ‘RTJ3’ Official Release Date

While there’s hardly an artist left who isn’t dropping an album in 2016, 2017 promises not pack any less of a punch, kicking off in true rebel style with Run The Jewels new album ‘RTJ3’.

Dropping a new track ‘Legend Has It’ to kick off the countdown to the album drop date, Killer Mike hits the mic, while EL-P jumps back on production duties with some co-production credit shared by Little Shalimar & Wilder Zoby. Revealing the 14 track album titles, features come locked in with Danny Brown on two tracks, Kamasi Washington, TV on the Radio’s Tunde Adebimpe, and Trina alongside frequent collaborator Boots. The album tracklisting also includes a triple dosage of previously released tracks ‘Talk to Me’, ‘Panther Like a Panther (I’m the Shit)’, and ‘2100’. Listen to the ‘Legend Has It’ below;

RTJ3 is officially arriving on January 13 as a free download and with a physical release to follow on January 20 2017.

01 “Down” f. Joi Gilliam
02 “Talk to Me”
03 “Legend Has It”
04 “Call Ticketron”
05 “Hey Kids (Bumaye)” f. Danny Brown
06 “Stay Gold”
07 “Don’t Get Captured”
08 “Thieves! (Screamed the Ghost)” f. Tunde Adebimpe
09 “2100” [f. Boots]
10 “Panther Like a Panther (Miracle Mix)” f. Danny Brown
11 “Everybody Stay Calm”
12 “Oh Mama”
13 “Thursday in the Danger Room” f. Kamasi Washington
14 “Report to the Shareholders/Kill Your Masters”