Skepta Prepares Us For Greatness On ‘Konnichiwa’

They say good things take time right? All round grime genius Skepta’s long-awaited album ‘Konnichiwa’ is officially on a countdown and out in less than a month.

The wait is finally over, write the date in your calendars, your iPhones, tell your mum and mandem – Skepta’s ‘Konnichiwa’ will be blessing our speakers, and ears on May 6th. Although the album was originally due for release in 2015, Skepta has finally shared, via Instagram, the official release date and track listing.

‘Konnichiwa’ will be Skepta’s fourth studio album, and with the ante building up continuously around him, I think it’s safe to say, a Top 40 could be in store for the Tottenham hailing MC. At the moment, Skepta is currently on his ‘No Fear Tour’ which sees him stopping across America, before heading over to Toronto for a show there on May 6th, I wonder if there’s going to be any surprises from the 6 on the album?

Skepta confirmed on an interview on Beats 1 that Pharrell also worked on production on ‘Konnichiwa’ go pre order your copy of ‘Konnicchiwa’ via iTunes Pre-order here. Greatness pending.

Although the track listing is devoid of any features, we do know that it (could) include D Double E, A$AP Nast and Young Lord after their features on ‘It Ain’t Safe’ and ‘Ladies Hit Squad’.

Konnichiwa tracklisting